HEMS

North Sea and Baltic Sea

Offshore Air Rescue (HEMS) from our bases on the North Sea and Baltic Sea enables the offshore wind industry to guarantee its workers at sea immediate rescue and medical care in the event of an emergency

Short Approach Times Save Lives

Offshore NHC Windenergieanlage HoistenIn offshore emergencies, fast and qualified help is equally important. Offshore wind farms are located up to 150 kilometers from the mainland – in emergencies, every minute counts more than usual. To ensure short approach times to the wind farms in the North Sea, an offshore rescue helicopter from NHC Northern Helicopter is on standby around the clock at the airfield in Sankt Peter-Ording. In an emergency, it guarantees rapid assistance for the German Exclusive Economic Zone in the German Bight. In Norden-Norddeich, we operate an offshore ambulance helicopter. We use it to transport non-time-critical patients from the wind farms to hospitals on the mainland.
Our offshore rescue helicopter at Güttin airfield on the Island of Rugia is responsible 24/7 for the rescue and medical care of wind farm workers off the coast of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.

Flying Intensive Care Unit

We fly the air rescue for the offshore wind industry with helicopters model type H155 from the manufacturer Airbus Helicopters. These machines are designed for flight over the open sea and are equipped with a rescue hoist. By hoist, our crew can rescue patients even where a landing is not possible, e.g. from the wind turbines or from ships.
NHC helicopters are equipped with state-of-the-art medical technology for patient monitoring, such as ventilators, mobile ultrasound and monitoring, among others. Our medical equipment goes far beyond the required equipment standard DIN EN 13 7 18.
The medical crew consists of an experienced emergency paramedic and a highly qualified emergency physician. Both are trained in special rescue from heights and depths in offshore wind turbines. Offshore wind turbines can now be more than 150 meters high, and as a result there are emergency situations in which the injured must be rescued from the narrow turbines. Our medical crew, trained in Special Rescue from Heights and Depths (SRHT), and the equipment specially kept for rescue from heights in offshore wind turbines, enable safe rescue from varying heights and depths. The emergency paramedics on board the helicopter are additionally trained in water rescue so that patients can also be rescued from the water at sea. From the scene of the incident, to handover, to rescue services or hospital personnel, patients can receive optimal care in our offshore rescue helicopters.

What Our Clients Say

„The high reliability of our grid connections assures the fact that our colleagues can intervene quickly at sea at any time, if something should happen. Behind this is a reliable rescue chain that gives us a strong feeling of security. The partnership with NHC has been a vital part of our offshore work in the Baltic Sea for many years. For this, we would like to express our sincere thanks.“

Dr. Henrich Quick

Director Offshore bei 50Hertz

„Since the beginning of construction, NHC Northern Helicopter has been at our side as a reliable HEMS service provider for our offshore wind farms Nordsee One and Deutsche Bucht. We have now extended this longstanding and trusting professional cooperation to the service of personnel transport by means of winch operation. This means that we can rely on our colleagues reaching their offshore workplace safely and comfortably. "

Sebastian Thiele

O&M Director Europe Northland Power Europe GmbH

„NHC has been a reliable partner for air rescue in our North Sea wind farms for more than 5 years. Through regular, jointly conducted drills, we make sure that in the event of an emergency, injured or sick persons are exceptionally cared for and transported to the appropriate hospital as quickly as possible. NHC thus represents an important pillar of our safety concept and contributes to ensuring that our offshore employees receive the best possible care in an emergency.“

Friedrich von Storch

, Manager Betrieb Offshore Wind, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG

„An efficient and reliable rescue chain is essential for our work in the offshore wind farms. With NHC Northern Helicopter, we have a service provider at our side that supports us in guaranteeing our high standards of safety for our employees at all times.“

Thijs Schless

Head of Regional Support Region Europe, Ørsted Germany GmbH

 bild
H155 with Rescue Hoist

HEMS

in Nord- und Ostsee

Die Offshore-Luftrettung (HEMS) von unseren Stationen an der Nord- und Ostsee ermöglicht es der Offshore-Windindustrie, ihren Beschäftigten auf See im Notfall die unverzügliche Rettung und ärztliche Versorgung zu garantieren

Kurze Anflugzeiten retten Leben

Offshore NHC Windenergieanlage HoistenBei Offshore-Notfällen kommt es gleichermaßen auf schnelle und qualifizierte Hilfe an. Offshore-Windparks liegen bis zu 150 Kilometer vom Festland entfernt – bei Notfällen zählt dort mehr als sonst jede Minute. Um kurze Anflugzeiten in die Windparks der Nordsee zu gewährleisten, steht ein Offshore-Rettungshubschrauber von NHC Northern Helicopter rund um die Uhr am Flugplatz in Sankt Peter-Ording in Bereitschaft. Im Notfall garantiert er die schnelle Hilfe für die Deutsche Ausschließliche Wirtschaftszone in der Deutschen Bucht. In Norden-Norddeich betreiben wir einen Offshore-Ambulanzhubschrauber. Mit ihm bringen wir nicht zeitkritische Patienten aus den Windparks in Krankenhäuser auf das Festland.
Für die Rettung und medizinische Versorgung der Windparkbeschäftigten vor der Küste Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns ist unser Offshore-Rettungshubschrauber am Flugplatz Güttin auf Rügen 24/7 zuständig.

Fliegende Intensivstation

Die Luftrettung für die Offshore-Windindustrie fliegen wir mit Hubschraubern des Typs H155 des Herstellers Airbus Helicopters. Diese Maschinen sind für den Flug über die offene See ausgelegt und mit einer Rettungswinde ausgestattet. Per Winde kann unsere Crew Patienten auch dort, wo eine Landung nicht möglich ist, retten, z.B. von den Windenergieanlagen oder von Schiffen.
NHC-Hubschrauber sind mit modernster Medizintechnik für die Patientenüberwachung, wie u.a. Beatmungsgerät, mobiles Ultraschall und Monitoring, ausgestattet. Unser medizinisches Equipment geht weit über die geforderte Ausrüstungsnorm DIN EN 13 7 18 hinaus.
Die medizinische Crew besteht aus einem erfahrenen Notfallsanitäter und einem hoch qualifizierten Notarzt. Beide sind in der speziellen Rettung aus Höhen und Tiefen in Offshore-Windenergieanlagen ausgebildet.
Windkraftanlagen auf See können inzwischen mehr als 150 Meter hoch sein, und es gibt Notfallsituationen, bei denen die Verletzten aus den engen Anlagen gerettet werden müssen. Unsere für die Spezielle Rettung aus Höhen und Tiefen (SRHT) ausgebildete medizinische Crew und die extra für die Höhenrettung in Offshore-Windkraftanlagen vorgehaltene Ausrüstung, ermöglichen eine sichere Rettung aus Höhen und Tiefen. Die Notfallsanitäter an Bord des Hubschraubers sind zusätzlich in der Wasserrettung trainiert, damit Patienten auch auf See aus dem Wasser gerettet werden können. Vom Einsatzort bis zur Übergabe an den Rettungsdienst oder das Personal der Krankenhäuser können Patienten in unseren Offshore-Rettungshubschraubern optimal versorgt werden.
Die fliegende Crew der Rettungshubschrauber besteht aus zwei seeflugerfahrenen Piloten und einem Windenführer (Hoist Operator). Alle Besatzungsmitglieder sind zudem für die Offshore-Anforderungen ausgebildet und ausgerüstet.

Diese spezialisierte Form der medizinischen Versorgung aus der Luft kommt selbstverständlich auch Patienten aus dem maritimen Umfeld sowie den Küsten zugute.

 

Das sagen Kunden über uns

„Als zweitgrößter Betreiber von Offshore-Windparks weltweit hat die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeiter für uns immer oberste Priorität. Mit NHC haben wir einen kompetenten Partner an unserer Seite. Um nichts dem Zufall zu überlassen, trainieren wir regelmäßig gemeinsam verschiedene Rettungsszenarien in den Offshore-Windparks der RWE Offshore Wind GmbH in Nord- und Ostsee. So sind wir bestmöglich auf den Ernstfall vorbereitet.“

Julia Nagel

HSE Manager Offshore Operations RWE Offshore Wind GmbH

„Die hohe Verlässlichkeit unserer Netzanschlüsse beruht auch darauf, dass unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen jederzeit schnell auf See eingreifen können, wenn etwas passieren sollte. Dahinter steht eine verlässliche Rettungskette, die uns ein gutes Gefühl der Sicherheit gibt. Die Partnerschaft mit NHC ist seit vielen Jahren ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Offshore-Arbeit auf der Ostsee. Dafür ganz herzlicher Dank.“

Dr. Henrich Quick

Leiter Offshore bei 50Hertz

„Eine effiziente und verlässliche Rettungskette ist für unsere Arbeit in den Offshore-Windparks unerlässlich. Mit NHC Northern Helicopter haben wir einen Dienstleister an unserer Seite, der uns dabei unterstützt, unseren hohen Anspruch an die Sicherheit für unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zu jeder Zeit zu gewährleisten.“

Thijs Schless

Head of Regional Support Region Europe, Ørsted Germany GmbH

„Es ist gut zu wissen, mit der Northern Helicopter GmbH ein starkes Bindeglied in der Offshore-Rettungskette zu haben. Als essentieller Bestandteil unseres Nofallrettungskonzeptes können wir uns auf die HEMS-Crew in Güttin 24/7 verlassen. Vielen Dank.“

Arne Anger

O&M HSE Manager - WIKINGER Offshore Wind Farm

 bild
H155 mit Rettungswinde